Log in
Welcome Lake Residents

Le Sueur County



County Commissioners 

Le Sueur County Commissioners

District 1:

  David Gliszinski
  28481 141st Ave
  New Prague, MN 56071
  Phone: (952) 212-1953

  Commissioner of: City of New Prague, City of Heidelberg, Lanesburgh Township


District 2:

  Joe Connolly
  36966 261st Ave.
  Le Sueur, MN 56058
  Phone: (507) 665-6150

  Commissioner of: City of Montgomery, Montgomery Township, Sharon Township, Lexington Township, and Ottawa Township


District 3:

  John King
  403 Ferry St
  Le Sueur, MN 56058
  Phone: (507) 665-2256

  Commissioner of: City of Le Sueur, Derrynane Township and Tyrone Township


District 4:

  Lance Wetzel
  295 Rolling Hills Drive South
  Le Center, MN 56057
  Phone: (507) 357-6621

  Commissioner of: City of Le Center, City of Waterville, City of Kilkenny, Waterville Township, Kilkenny Township and Cordova Township

District 5:

  Steven J. Rohlfing
  28020 Maple Lane
  Madison Lake, MN 56063
  Phone: (507) 317-5095

  Commissioner of: City of Kasota, City of Cleveland, City of Elysian, City of Mankato, Elysian Township, Washington Township, Kasota Township and Cleveland Township

For a map of the districts, follow the link below:



Cleveland Township Board


Art Davis, Jr.  Chairman

28327 Dog Creek Road

Cleveland MN  56017

Susan Ely, Clerk

41862-271st Avenue

Cleveland, MN  56017

Mark Hankins

25765 Dodd Road

LeCenter MN  56057

John Kluntz

46643 Cape Horn Road

Cleveland MN  56017

Pat McCabe

42754-261st Avenue

Cleveland MN  56017

and Native Vegetation Assistance


***This list is comprised of contacts that have worked in Le Sueur County. 



Sueur Countydoes not endorse any of these contacts in particular***


*** Please check to see if a grading and filling permit is needed to install your rain garden in shoreland areas***


Local Vegetation Contacts:

  • Le Sueur County Master Gardeners List-Contact the Le Sueur County Extension office at 507-357-2251 ext. 230. This is a metro line.
  • Cory Culbert Lakescapes LLC and River Street Nursery & Landscape (
Waterville) 507-362-4494;
  • Dave Sticha of DJ Landscaping/Cedar Brook Garden Center at 612-598-2875 (New

Out of Area Vegetation Contacts:

·       Prairie Restorations/Prairie Creek Farm (

Cannon Falls) 507-663-1091

·       Feder’s Prairie Seed Co.   (Blue Earth- the town, not the county!) 507-526-3049

·       Prairie Moon Nursery, (

Winona) 866-417-8156

·       Landscape Alternatives, Inc  (651) 257 4460

·       Prairie Nursery 1-800-476-9453;


Rain Gardens/shoreland restoration:


·       Dave Sticha of

Cedar Brook Garden Centerand DJ Landscaping at 612-598-2875;

·       Cory Culbert Lakescapes LLC and River Street Nursery & Landscape (

Waterville) 507-362-4494;
  • MS Excavating, Mike Skluzacek- Contractor at 507-744-2045
  • Braith Excavating, Vic Braith-Contractor; Office: 952-758-2286; Cell; 651-246-7999
  • Bolton & Menk Inc. ( Mankato) Chantill Kahler-Royer    507-625-4171

·       Prairie Restorations/Prairie Creek Farm (

Cannon Falls) 507-663-1091

·       Conservation Landscapes, Hugh Valiant: 507-469-3325; e-mail:

·       Aquatic Gardens and Landscaping, Ryan Schmitz    Phone: 507-389-9027 (

Mankato) Email:

·       Mankato Landshapes, Todd Rieck 507-625-6044

•·       Minnesota Native Landscapes, 763-295-0010


 ** Remember to obtain estimates.  Prices vary considerably.  Ask to see photographs of previous shoreline projects and inquire about the prices of the examples shown.

Questions?  Contact Lauren Klement (Le Sueur County Environmental Services) at 507-357-8540.

ck below:
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software